Netherlands Platform Complex Systems

Course overview

Fundamentals of Complexity

Education/course title Type ECTS Lecturer(s) Date(s) Organisation/institution
Complexity: can it be simplified? M/B 6 J.P. (Jeroen) Bruggeman (j.p.bruggeman@uva.nl) 2019-2020 September University of Amsterdam
Self-organisation B 5 prof.dr. C.K. Hemelrijk
c.k.hemelrijk@uva.nl
2019-2020 September University of Groningen
Advanced Self-organisation of Social Systems M/PhD 5 prof. dr. C.K. Hemelrijk

c.k.hemelrijk@rug.nl

April University of Groningen
Dynamics of Complex Systems M 4 Fred Hasselman
f.hasselman@bsi.ru.nl
Radboud University  Nijmegen
Complexity and Networks B 5 Prof.dr. J.H. Meijer Leiden University
Introduction to Complex Systems Jason Frank Utrecht University
Complexity and Networks M 5 K. Efstathiou, PhD. September University of Groningen

Computation & Modelling related to Complex Systems

Education/course title Type ECTS Lecturer(s) Date(s) Organisation/institution
Methods and Models in Complex Systems B 8 Ivan Kryven
i.kryven@uu.nl
 2019
September
Utrecht University
Social Network Analysis for Computer Scientists M 6 dr. Frank Takes September Leiden University
Modeling and Data Analysis in Complex Networks M/PhD 4 H. Wang    H.Wang@tudelft.nl TU Delft
Toy Models B 7.5 prof. dr. W.K. Kegel April Utrecht University
Agent-based Modelling M 6 Michael Lees M.H.Lees@uva.nl University of Amsterdam
Agent Based Modeling of Complex Adaptive Systems M 6 Dr. ir. Igor Nikolic

I.Nikolic@tudelft.nl

TU Delft

Management & Policy Complexity

Education/course title Type ECTS Lecturer(s) Date(s) Organisation/institution
Beleidsinnovatie in Complexe Systemen B 5 prof.dr. VJJM Bekkers Erasmus University Rotterdam
Dynamiek in Complexe Systemen B 5 dr. PK Marks Erasmus University Rotterdam

Biology

Education/course title Type ECTS Lecturer(s) Date(s) Organisation/institution
Systems Biology B 7.5 K.H.W.J.tenTusscher@uu.nl Utrecht University
Theoretical Ecology r.j.deboer@uu.nl Utrecht University
Computational Biology p.hogeweg@uu.nl November Utrecht University
Computational Biology M 6 J.A.Kaandorp@uva.nl February University of Amsterdam

Finance & Economics

Education/course title Type ECTS Lecturer(s) Date(s) Organisation/institution
Computational Finance M 6 B.D.Kandhai@uva.nl February University of Amsterdam
Complexity Economic Dynamics M 5 Cars Hommes C.H.Hommes@uva.nl November University of Amsterdam
Non-Linear Economic Dynamics University of Amsterdam

Workshops and schools

Other educational organisations